11 May 2011
Fort Detrick Garrison and Mission Partners bring home Federal awards

Several Fort Detrick employees and organizations were honored Friday May 6 in Baltimore by the Federal Executive Board for their efforts in public service.   

State dignitaries were on-hand to honor federal employees.  Congressman John Sarbanes spoke at this event and stated, “the American people appreciate the service federal employees perform every day.”   

The Federal Executive Board awards are one way this service is recognized.  Excellence in service is nothing new at Fort Detrick, where employees strive to maintain and improve this Sustainable Community of Excellence by contributing their suggestions and ideas to improve the post.  

U.S. Army Garrison, Fort Detrick winners included: ·

  • Chief Dave Eskildsen, Gold Award
  • Carl Kidwell, Silver Award
  • Dalton Auguillard, Silver Award
  • Carol Garrand, Bronze Award
  • Marvin Goodman, Bronze Award
  • Douglas Mayles, Bronze Award 
  • James Pfister, Bronze Award
  • U.S. Army Garrison Voluntary Protection Program Steering Committee, Bronze Award

From the 21st Signal Brigade

  • Justin Cristol, Bronze Award
  • Virginia Foreback, Bronze Award 
  • Christina Jiroudek, Bronze Award 
  • Tamra Schneider, Bronze Award

 From the 302nd Signal Battalion

  • John Cardona, Silver Award
  • Capt. Nikolaus Ziegler, Bronze Award

From the 114th Signal Battalion ·

  • Jeremy Cook, Bronze Award
  • Sandra Eisenhard, Bronze Award
  • Jesse Martinez, Bronze Award
  • Lori Varish, Bronze Award

 Congratulations to all award recipients!

Posted by PAIO

For more Fort Detrick News, vist "The Standard"
   - the official newspaper for Fort Detrick.
For the full archive, visit http://www.dcmilitary.com/standard/

The Standard

Site Helpers


The Standard