28 October 2016
Team BOSS stands for a final photo as they capture the Fort Detrick Intramural Football League championship title after defeating Team Warriors. Pictured from left to right Pvt.2 Mickey Law, Sgt. Treverio Cannon, Spc. Eric Prude, Brandon Brownfield, Greg Thompson (TJ), Lt. Cpl. Chad Warren, Spc. Ernesto Garcia, Brad Wiley, Spc. Dominique Quintero, Cpl. Haroldo Palma, Sgt.William Collins, Staff. Sgt. Robert Weaver, King Smith, Command Sgt. Maj. Franklin D. Jordan.
Intramural Flag Football Champions Crowned
The end came for the Fort Detrick Intramural Flag Football league recently. Team BOSS defeated Team Warriors with a score of 13-0 during the championship game held on Oct 19. Team BOSS will have one more competition during the Turkey Bowl against the CSM Gobblers. The Turkey Bowl will be held Nov. 9 at 1 p.m. behind the Odom Fitness Center.

The final season standings for the Flag Football League were:

Team Wins Losses
BOSS 7 1
Archangels 5 3
Warriors 5 3
Warhawks 3 5
Category E 0 8
Posted by Webmaster

For more Fort Detrick News, vist "The Standard"
   - the official newspaper for Fort Detrick.
For the full archive, visit http://www.dcmilitary.com/standard/

The Standard

Site Helpers


The Standard